January 2015 TBR List

I need to read one book a week to make my goal of 52 books in one year. I figure if I can read during my lunch at work or before I go to bed, this should be an easily accomplished goal. That is as long as I am consistent. Also a few long weekends during the year and I always read a lot during the summer. I like to read while sitting outside. And another thing, as anyone who loves to read can tell you, there are always opportunities to read if you keep a book close at hand. Examples would be during car trips and while waiting on for appointments.

Besides the free Kindle First and free Amazon books, I normally use the online version of my local library. It used to be hard to get books, but now there are a lot. It is just hard to get popular books. But thankfully they have a hold system. Sometimes the hold system takes quite some time due to more than a hundred people waiting on a few copies of the book. No matter to me, except for when I want a book right now to be able to discuss it for a book club selection. Of course you can only check out so many books and they are loaned for 3 weeks at a time.

Since January is the first month, I am going to go with a theme of “first in a series” books. I pass by a lot of authors that have long running series, because it seems too much work to go back and figure out the order of things. And of course, I would have to read them (OCD) from the beginning in order. So to try this out I found some options on my library site – maybe I will find someone new to like!

image  image  image    image image  image  image     image  image   image   image    image

Looks like January has the potential to be a very interesting month!
And this doesn’t even include my free Kindle First choice and/or book club choices.

keep coloring outside the lines,

January 2015 TBR List

Leave a Reply

